Wulf Moon's SUPER S...

Notifications
Clear all

Wulf Moon's SUPER SECRETS Workshop & Challenge!

5,363 Posts
134 Users
0 Reactions
916 K Views
SwiftPotato
(@swiftpotato)
Silver Star Member

All right, folks, it's that time again - today's Monday prompt is MANIPULATION STATION or FORTRESS OF MANIPULATION

R, 3rd place Q4 v36!!!
Stories in Apocalyptic, Cossmass Infinites x2! PodCastle, Spirit Machine; forthcoming in Beneath Ceaseless Skies, Apex Magazine, Human Monsters

Posted : April 26, 2021 5:48 am
R.J.K. Lee and Wulf Moon reacted
Thegirlintheglasses
(@thegirlintheglasses)
Bronze Star Member

I have to post it here because this group is amazing and done so much for me! 

I’ve been entering this contest for 4 years now...3 rejections...6 honorable mentions... 2 silvers... 1 semi finalist... and now 4 finalists. Four. FOUR!!! I can hardly believe it. I’m incredibly happy and also sick with anxiety as this ride gives me whiplash. Lol. I have to thank this little pack for all the critiques and for lifting me up when I’ve felt pretty low. It is so appreciated. A big shoutout to Wulf Moon for the secrets and for a great critique. I know your input helps us all. Seriously! We rise together and most definitely, we are rising! Have a fabulous Monday all!

Brittany Rainsdon
R-SHM-HM-R-HM-R-F-F-HM-HM-SHM-HM-HM-SF-PF-2nd place!
Published Finalist Volume 37 Quarter 4
Second Place Volume 38 Quarter 1

First publication was "Perfectly Painted Lies" published in Deep Magic Spring 2021 and reprinted in the anthology, Best of Deep Magic Volume 2.
Learn more about me at rainsdonwrites.com

Posted : April 26, 2021 6:12 am
N.V. Haskell, Henckel, Wulf Moon and 4 people reacted
crlisle
(@crlisle)
Gold Member

Congratulations! I wish all of the finalists could win. 

Starry Eyes

Vol. 36: 3rd -- R, 4th -- R
Vol. 37: R, HM, HM, SHM
Vol. 38: HM, HM, HM, HM
Vol. 39: SHM, RWC, RWC, HM
Vol. 40: HM, R, RWC, R
Vol. 41: R, 2nd -- HM, 3rd -- HM, 4th -- WIP

Amateur published stories: