1999 • Volume 15

For the Writers of the Future fifteenth anniversary, the Awards event was held in Hollywood, California, at the L. Ron Hubbard Gallery on Friday, September 24, 1999. Famed artist Frank Kelly Freas received the Lifetime Achievement Award for Outstanding Contributions to the Arts at the ceremony. A reception at Author Services followed the event.

As a testament to the effectiveness of the WotF workshop experience, three of the previous year’s published Finalists (Scott Nicholson, Amy Sterling Casil and Ron Collins) all returned as quarterly winners in 1999, including the Grand Prize winner, Scott Nicholson.